Ethereum Classic Preis
ETC
ETC

Ethereum Classic Preis

$21,8200
-$1,0500
(-4,60 %)
Preisänderung von 00:00 Uhr UTC bis jetzt
USDUSD
USD
1 Std.
24 Std.
1 Wo.
1 Mon.
1 Jahr
Alle

Marktinformationen für Ethereum Classic

Marktkapitalisierung
$3,23B
Umlaufende Versorgung
148.059.635 ETC
Ranking der Marktkapitalisierung
27
24-Std.-Hoch
$23,8000
24-Std.-Tief
$21,6900
Allzeithoch
$179,99

ETC-Rechner

USDUSD
ETCETC
Unser aktueller Satz
1 ETC ≈ $21,8200

Ethereum Classic Preisentwicklung in USD

Der aktuelle Preis von Ethereum Classic liegt bei $21,8200. Seit 00:00 UTC ist Ethereum Classic um -4,59 % gefallen. Die Währung hat derzeit eine umlaufende Versorgung von 148.059.635 ETC und eine maximale Versorgung von 210.700.000 ETC, was eine vollständig verwässerte Marktkapitalisierung von $3,23B ergibt. In der Rangliste der Marktkapitalisierung belegt Ethereum Classic derzeit die 27 Position. Der Ethereum Classic/USD/-Preis wird in Echtzeit aktualisiert.
Heute
-$1,0500
-4,60 %
7 Tage
-$1,5100
-6,48 %
30 Tage
-$1,5500
-6,64 %
3 Monate
-$5,3000
-19,55 %

Über Ethereum Classic (ETC)

3.7/5
Certik
3.9
24.07.2024
CyberScope
4.4
24.07.2024
TokenInsight
2.9
09.02.2023
Die angegebene Bewertung ist eine aggregierte Bewertung, die von OKX aus den angegebenen Quellen gesammelt wurde und nur zu Informationszwecken dient. OKX übernimmt keine Garantie für die Qualität oder Richtigkeit der Bewertungen. Es ist nicht beabsichtigt, (i) eine Anlageberatung oder -empfehlung, (ii) ein Angebot oder eine Aufforderung zum Kauf, Verkauf oder Halten von digitalen Vermögenswerten oder (iii) eine Finanz-, Buchhaltungs-, Rechts- oder Steuerberatung anzubieten. Digitale Vermögenswerte, einschließlich Stablecoins und NFTs, sind mit einem hohen Risiko behaftet, ihr Wert kann stark schwanken und sie können sogar wertlos werden. Der Preis und die Wertentwicklung der digitalen Vermögenswerte sind nicht garantiert und können sich ohne vorherige Ankündigung ändern. Ihre digitalen Vermögenswerte sind nicht durch eine Versicherung gegen mögliche Verluste abgedeckt. Historische Renditen sind kein Indikator für zukünftige Renditen. OKX garantiert keine Rendite, Rückzahlung von Kapital oder Zinsen. OKX gibt keine Anlage- oder Vermögensempfehlungen ab. Sie sollten sorgfältig abwägen, ob der Handel mit oder das Halten von digitalen Vermögenswerten angesichts Ihrer finanziellen Situation für Sie geeignet ist. Bitte konsultieren Sie Ihren Rechts-/Steuer-/Anlageexperten, wenn Sie Fragen bezüglich Ihrer individuellen Gegebenheiten haben.
Mehr anzeigen

Ethereum Classic ist ein dezentrales, intelligentes, vertragsbasiertes Netzwerk, das darauf abzielt, ein globales Zahlungssystem zu werden. Ethereum Classic stammt aus dem Ethereum (ETH)-Netzwerk, nutzt den Proof of Work (PoW)-Konsensmechanismus und unterstützt dezentrale Anwendungen (dApps).

Ethereum Classic entstand nach einer Spaltung der ursprünglichen Ethereum-Blockchain aufgrund eines Angriffs im Jahr 2016 auf die allererste dezentrale autonome Organisation (DAO), genannt The DAO. Der Angreifer nutzte einen Fehler im Code des DAO aus und erbeutete damals ETH im Wert von 50 Millionen US-Dollar.

Nach dem Angriff stimmten 97 Prozent der Ethereum-Community dafür, einen Hard Fork zu schaffen, um die böswilligen Transaktionen rückgängig zu machen und die Blockchain in den Zustand vor dem Hack wiederherzustellen. Der Hard Fork rettete daher die Opfer des Angriffs.

Obwohl eine große Mehrheit für den Hard Fork stimmte, waren einige Community-Mitglieder aufgrund philosophischer und ideologischer Differenzen anderer Meinung. Sie argumentierten, dass Blockchains unveränderlich sein sollten, was bedeutet, dass Transaktionen nicht rückgängig gemacht werden können, und hielten damit an dem „Code ist Gesetz“-Ethos fest.

Nach der Hard Fork sollte die alte Ethereum-Kette auslaufen, aber diejenigen, die mit der Fork nicht einverstanden waren, hielten das Netzwerk am Leben. Dies führte zur Entstehung von Ethereum Classic mit ETC als nativem Token. Obwohl ETH und ETC anfangs einige Gemeinsamkeiten aufwiesen, haben sich die beiden Netzwerke hinsichtlich der technologischen Merkmale stark voneinander entfernt.

Wie Ethereum vor seinem Übergang zum Proof of Stake (PoS) nutzt Ethereum Classic den PoW-Konsensmechanismus, den Bitcoin erstmals eingeführt hat. PoW ermöglicht ein Miner-basiertes Validierungs- und Emissionssystem, bei dem die Teilnehmer einen Anreiz haben, zu bestätigen, dass neue Transaktionen nicht im Widerspruch zu den in der Blockchain vorhandenen Daten stehen oder diese ungültig machen.

Zusätzlich zu den Peer-to-Peer (P2P)-Transaktionen, die Ethereum Classic ermöglicht, ist es auch möglich bietet Smart-Contract-Funktionalität. Daher ist es möglich, Token zu hosten und dApps auf der ETC-Blockchain zu erstellen. Mit anderen Worten: Auf Ethereum Classic gestartete Anwendungen können ihre nativen Token ausgeben und verwalten. Dieses System ähnelt der Ethereum-Blockchain.

ETC fungiert als Zahlungswährung der Blockchain. Es kann zur Bezahlung von Gebühren verwendet werden, insbesondere bei der Ausführung von Smart-Contract-fähigen Anwendungen oder der Übertragung von Ethereum-Classic-basierten Token. ETC verankert auch die Mining-Wirtschaft des Ethereum Classic-Ökosystems. Das Netzwerk belohnt Miner mit ETC, wenn sie einen Transaktionsblock zur Blockchain hinzufügen.

ETC-Preis und Tokenomics

Im Gegensatz zu den meisten Kryptowährungen ist ETC nicht durch einen öffentlichen Verkauf oder andere Mittel der Kryptofinanzierung entstanden. Stattdessen wurde es aufgrund einer sich verändernden Ethereum-Landschaft geschaffen, die zwei unabhängige Blockchains hervorbrachte.

Nach der Spaltung beschloss Ethereum Classic, einige grundlegende Änderungen im Emissionssystem von ETC vorzunehmen, um seinen Status als unabhängige Blockchain zu festigen. Nachdem ein Konsens über die Umsetzung einer ETC-Geldpolitik erzielt wurde, veröffentlichte das Entwicklungsteam im Dezember 2017 das Gotham-Update. Dieses Update begrenzte das Angebot an ETC.

Obwohl es vor dem Gotham-Update keine offizielle Höchstgrenze für das Gesamtangebot an ETCs gab, beschränkte seine Umsetzung die Anzahl der ETCs, die existieren können, auf 210,7 Millionen Token. Außerdem wurde die Emissionsrate von ETC so geändert, dass die Blockbelohnung alle 5 Millionen Blockintervalle um 20 Prozent sinkt.

Dieser Schritt etablierte ETC als deflationären Vermögenswert. Die Emissionsrate soll im Laufe der Zeit sinken, in der Hoffnung, dass das Angebot allmählich unter die Nachfrage sinkt und der Wert des Tokens steigt.

Das ETC-Emissionsreduktionsprotokoll führte die erste Reduzierung der Blockbelohnungen am selben Tag durch, an dem das Netzwerk das Gotham-Update bereitstellte. Infolgedessen wurde die den Minern gewährte Blockbelohnung von 5 ETC auf 4 ETC reduziert.

Im März 2020 wurde die Blockbelohnung beim zweiten ETC-Reduzierungsereignis um weitere 20 Prozent auf 3,2 ETC gesenkt. Im April 2022 wurde eine weitere Kürzung der Blockbelohnung um 20 Prozent (von 3,2 ETC auf 2,56 ETC) eingeführt. Basierend auf dem 5-Millionen-Block-Emissionsplan wird die nächste Prämienreduzierung im Jahr 2024 stattfinden.

Über die Gründer

Ethereum Classic ist die Schwester-Blockchain von Ethereum, da beide aus der Ethereum-Blockchain stammen, die ursprünglich im Jahr 2015 eingeführt wurde.

Im Jahr 2016, nach der Einführung der Smart-Contract-Funktionalität von Ethereum, entstand ein Protokoll namens The DAO als erste dezentrale autonome Organisation überhaupt. Das DAO sollte es den Teilnehmern ermöglichen, Kapital zu bündeln und gemeinsam über die Projekte zu entscheiden, die sie unterstützen würden.

Aufgrund der Neuheit des DAO und der wahrgenommenen Realisierbarkeit seines Anwendungsfalls sammelte es im Rahmen seiner Crowdsourcing-Kampagne ETH im Wert von 150 Millionen US-Dollar. Leider gab es eine Schwachstelle im Smart Contract des DAO.

Nach dem Sicherheitsvorfall, der den Ruf der ursprünglichen Ethereum-Blockchain bedrohte, entschied sich eine Mehrheit der Ethereum-Entwickler und -Stakeholder für den Wechsel zu einer abgespaltenen oder aktualisierten Blockchain, bei der die Auswirkungen des Hacks beseitigt würden. Einige Miner und Benutzer entschieden sich jedoch dafür, auf der ursprünglichen Ethereum-Blockchain zu bleiben, die sich später in das Ethereum Classic-Netzwerk verwandelte.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beliebte Kryptowährungen

Entdecken Sie beliebte Kryptowährungen mit den meisten Tradern in den letzten 24 Stunden.

Neue Kryptowährungen

Entdecken Sie neue Kryptowährungen, die Sie kaufen können.

Top-Kryptogewinner

Entdecken Sie eine Auswahl von Kryptowährungen mit dem größten Preisanstieg in den letzten 24 Std.

Top-Kryptoverlierer

Entdecken Sie eine Auswahl von Kryptowährungen mit dem größten Preisverlust in den letzten 24 Std.

FAQ zu ETC

Kann ich ETC-Token staken?
Auf Ethereum Classic gibt es keine Staking-Infrastruktur, da die Blockchain für die Validierung von Transaktionen ein auf Mining basierendes System bevorzugt. Daher können ETC nur dann gestakt werden, wenn die Lösung einer Drittpartei zentrales Staking oder renditegenerierende Dienstleistungen für ETC anbietet. Sie verdienen beispielsweise Zinsen, wenn Sie den flexiblen Sparplan für ETC auf OKX Earn abonnieren und ihn zur Finanzierung von Darlehen mit Marginhandel zur Verfügung stellen.
Wie groß ist das Gesamtangebot von ETC?
Im Gegensatz zu Ethereum, bei dem es keine Obergrenze gibt, ist die Versorgung mit ETC auf 210,7 Millionen Token begrenzt. Das liegt daran, dass ETC einen deflationären Ansatz gewählt hat, bei dem der Mangel an Token im Laufe der Zeit die ETC-Preise nach oben treiben soll.
Ist der Preis von ETC an Ethereum gebunden?
Eine Beurteilung der ETH- und ETC-Grafiken zeigt, dass Letzterer eng der Preisbewegung des Ersteren gefolgt ist. Dies könnte darauf zurückzuführen sein, dass ETH, die zweitgrößte Kryptowährung, häufig den gesamten Kryptomarkt beeinflusst.
Wann ist die nächste Reduzierung der Block-Prämien von Ethereum Classic geplant?
Der Plan zur Reduzierung der Ausgabe von ETC tritt nach 5 Millionen zur Blockchain hinzugefügten Blöcken ein. Da es bei Ethereum Classic ungefähr 2,5 Jahre dauert, bis 5 Millionen Blöcke verarbeitet werden, wird die nächste Reduzierung der Block-Prämien irgendwann im dritten Quartal 2024 stattfinden.
Wie viel ist Ethereum Classic heute wert?
Aktuell ist ein Ethereum Classic $21,8200 wert. Wenn Sie Antworten und Einblicke in das Preisgeschehen von Ethereum Classic wünschen, sind Sie hier genau an der richtigen Stelle. Entdecken Sie die neuesten Ethereum Classic-Charts und handeln Sie verantwortungsbewusst mit OKX.
Was ist eine Kryptowährung?
Kryptowährungen, wie etwa Ethereum Classic, sind digitale Vermögenswerte, die auf einem öffentlichen Hauptbuch namens Blockchains betrieben werden. Erfahren Sie mehr über die auf OKX angebotenen Coins und Tokens sowie deren unterschiedlichen Eigenschaften, einschließlich Live-Preisen und Charts in Echtzeit.
Wann wurden Kryptowährungen erfunden?
Dank der Finanzkrise von 2008 ist das Interesse an einem dezentralen Finanzwesen rasant gestiegen. Bitcoin bot als sicherer digitaler Vermögenswert auf einem dezentralen Netzwerk eine neuartige Lösung. Seitdem wurden auch viele andere Token, wie etwa Ethereum Classic, erstellt.

ETC-Rechner

USDUSD
ETCETC
Unser aktueller Satz
1 ETC ≈ $21,8200

ETC

Ethereum Classic price

ETC
|
3.7/5
Certik
3.9
07/14/2024
CyberScope
4.4
07/14/2024
TokenInsight
2.9
02/09/2023
The rating provided is an aggregated rating collected by OKX from the sources provided and is for informational purpose only. OKX does not guarantee the quality or accuracy of the ratings. It is not intended to provide (i) investment advice or recommendation; (ii) an offer or solicitation to buy, sell or hold digital assets; or (iii) financial, accounting, legal or tax advice. Digital assets, including stablecoins and NFTs, involve a high degree of risk, can fluctuate greatly, and can even become worthless. The price and performance of the digital assets are not guaranteed and may change without notice. Your digital assets are not covered by insurance against potential losses. Historical returns are not indicative of future returns. OKX does not guarantee any return, repayment of principal or interest. OKX does not provide investment or asset recommendations. You should carefully consider whether trading or holding digital assets is suitable for you in light of your financial condition. Please consult your legal/ tax/ investment professional for questions about your specific circumstances.
Show more
USD
USD
$22.8300
+1.10%
1h
24h
1W
1M
1Y
All

Ethereum Classic price live data

The current price of Ethereum Classic is $22.8300. Since 00:00 UTC, Ethereum Classic has increased by +1.11%. It currently has a circulating supply of 147,930,532 ETC and a maximum supply of 210,700,000 ETC, giving it a fully diluted market cap of $3.38B. At present, Ethereum Classic holds the 27 position in market cap rankings. The Ethereum Classic/USD price is updated in real-time.

Ethereum Classic price performance in USD

Time periodChange amount%Chg
Today$0.25000 +1.10%
7 days$2.0400 +9.81%
30 days-$2.4700 -9.77%
3 months-$3.3500 -12.80%

Ethereum Classic market information

24h low/high
The highest, lowest, and last prices in 24 hours
24h low$22.1700
Last price $22.8300
24h high$23.1600
Heat index ranking
67
Market cap ranking
27
Market cap
$3.38B
Favorited rate
Percentage of users who favorited this asset to all users
11.21%
All-time high
$179.99
-87.32% (-$157.16)
May 7, 2021 (3 years ago)
All-time low
$3.1160
+632.67% ($19.7140)
Mar 13, 2020 (4 years ago)
ICO date
11/01/2015
ICO price
The price at which this crypto was first traded
$0.75230
Circulating supply
The amount of this crypto that is publicly available in the market
147,930,532 ETC
Market cap at circulating supply
Market cap = Circulating supply × Last price
$4.81B

About Ethereum Classic (ETC)

Ethereum Classic is a decentralized smart contract-enabled network that aims to become a global payment system. Originating from the Ethereum (ETH) network, Ethereum Classic uses the Proof of Work (PoW) consensus mechanism and supports decentralized applications (dApps).

Ethereum Classic emerged after a split of the original Ethereum blockchain due to a 2016 attack on the first-ever decentralized autonomous organization (DAO), dubbed The DAO. The attacker exploited a flaw in The DAO's code and made off with $50 million worth of ETH at the time.

In the aftermath of the attack, 97 percent of the Ethereum community voted to create a hard fork to undo the malicious transactions and restore the blockchain to its pre-hack state. The hard fork, therefore, bailed out the victims of the attack.

Although a vast majority voted for the hard fork, a few community members disagreed due to philosophical and ideological differences. They argued that blockchains should be immutable, meaning that transactions cannot be reversed, upholding the "code is law" ethos.

After the hard fork, the old Ethereum chain was supposed to be phased out, but those who disagreed with the fork kept the network alive. This led to the genesis of Ethereum Classic, with ETC as its native token. Although ETH and ETC initially shared several similarities, the two networks have grown far apart regarding technological features.

Like Ethereum before its transition to Proof of Stake (PoS), Ethereum Classic utilizes the PoW consensus mechanism that Bitcoin first introduced. PoW enables a miner-based validation and emission system where participants are incentivized to confirm that new transactions do not contradict or invalidate the data existing on the blockchain.

In addition to the peer-to-peer (P2P) transactions that Ethereum Classic enables, it also offers smart contract functionality. As such, it is possible to host tokens and build dApps on the ETC blockchain. In other words, applications launched on Ethereum Classic can issue and manage their native tokens. This system is similar to the Ethereum blockchain.

ETC functions as the payment currency of the blockchain. It can be used to pay for fees, particularly when executing smart contract-enabled applications or transferring Ethereum Classic-based tokens. ETC also anchors the mining economy of the Ethereum Classic ecosystem. The network rewards miners with ETC whenever they add a block of transactions to the blockchain.

ETC price and tokenomics

Unlike most cryptocurrencies, ETC did not emerge via a public sale or other means of crypto funding. Instead, it was created due to a changing Ethereum landscape that birthed two independent blockchains.

After the split, the Ethereum Classic decided to implement some core changes in the emission system of ETC as part of the plans to solidify its status as an independent blockchain. After reaching a consensus on implementing an ETC monetary policy, the development team launched the Gotham update in December 2017. This update put a cap on the supply of ETC.

While there was no official maximum limit for ETC's total supply before the Gotham update, its implementation restricted the number of ETC that can exist to 210.7 million tokens. Also, the emission rate of ETC was modified such that the block reward reduces by 20 percent at every 5 million block intervals.

This move established ETC as a deflationary asset. The emission rate is designed to shrink over time in the hopes that its supply will gradually fall below the demand and boost the token's value.

The ETC emission reduction protocol implemented the first block reward slash on the same day the network deployed the Gotham update. As a result, the block reward awarded to miners was reduced from 5 ETC to 4 ETC.

In March 2020, the second ETC reduction event slashed block reward by another 20 percent to 3.2 ETC. In April 2022, another 20 percent block reward slashing (from 3.2ETC to 2.56 ETC) was implemented. Based on the 5 million block emission schedule, the next reward reduction event will occur in 2024.

About the founders

Ethereum Classic is the sister blockchain to Ethereum, as they both originate from the Ethereum blockchain initially launched in 2015.

In 2016, following the establishment of Ethereum's smart contract functionality, a protocol named The DAO emerged as the first-ever decentralized autonomous organization. The DAO was supposed to allow participants to pool capital and jointly decide on the projects they would support.

Due to the novelty of The DAO and the perceived viability of its use case, it raised $150 million worth of ETH during its crowdsourcing campaign. Unfortunately, there was a vulnerability in The DAO's smart contract.

Following the security incident that threatened the reputation of the original Ethereum blockchain, a majority of Ethereum developers and stakeholders opted to move to a forked or upgraded blockchain where the hack's impact would be eliminated. However, some miners and users decided to stay on the original Ethereum blockchain, which later transformed into the Ethereum Classic network.

Show more
Show less

ETC FAQ

Can I stake ETC tokens?

There is no staking infrastructure on Ethereum Classic as the blockchain favors a mining-based system for validating transactions. Hence, it is only possible to stake ETC if a third-party solution offers staking or yield-generating services for ETC. For instance, you can earn interest when you subscribe to the ETC staking plans on OKX Earn, available in both flexible and fixed terms.

What is the total supply of ETC?

Unlike Ethereum, which has no supply limit, ETC supply is limited to 210.7 million tokens. This is because ETC has adopted a deflationary approach where the scarcity of tokens over time is expected to drive up ETC prices.

When is the next Ethereum Classic block reward reduction schedule?

The emission reduction schedule of ETC initiates after 5 million blocks have been added to the blockchain. The upcoming block reward reduction will occur sometime in the third quarter of 2024.

Where can I buy ETC tokens?

Easily buy ETC tokens on the OKX cryptocurrency platform. Available trading pairs in the OKX spot trading terminal include ETC/USDT, ETC/USDC and ETC/BTC.

You can also buy ETC with over 99 fiat currencies by selecting the "Express buy" option. Other popular crypto tokens, such as Bitcoin (BTC), Tether (USDT), and USD Coin (USDC), are also available.

Alternatively, you can swap your existing cryptocurrencies, including XRP (XRP), Cardano (ADA), Solana (SOL), and Chainlink (LINK), for ETC with zero fees and no price slippage by using OKX Convert.

To view the estimated real-time conversion prices between fiat currencies, such as the USD, EUR, GBP, and others, into ETC, visit the OKX Crypto Converter Calculator. OKX's high-liquidity crypto exchange ensures the best prices for your crypto purchases.

How much is Ethereum Classic worth today?
Currently, one Ethereum Classic is worth $22.8300. For answers and insight into Ethereum Classic's price action, you're in the right place. Explore the latest Ethereum Classic charts and trade responsibly with OKX.
What is cryptocurrency?
Cryptocurrencies, such as Ethereum Classic, are digital assets that operate on a public ledger called blockchains. Learn more about coins and tokens offered on OKX and their different attributes, which includes live prices and real-time charts.
When was cryptocurrency invented?
Thanks to the 2008 financial crisis, interest in decentralized finance boomed. Bitcoin offered a novel solution by being a secure digital asset on a decentralized network. Since then, many other tokens such as Ethereum Classic have been created as well.
ETC calculator
USDUSD
ETCETC
1 ETC ≈ $22.8300
Trade
ETC/USDT
Spot
ETC/USDT
Margin
ETCUSDT Perpetual
Perpetual futures
ETCUSDT-27SEP24
Expiries
ETC Bot Marketplace
More
ETC-USDT
Copy bot
Spot grid
3
82.21%
PnL%
ETC-USDT
Copy bot
Spot DCA
0
16.03%
PnL%